Users

If you have associated users set up you can now set, edit or remove account access permissions for these users. Users can now also access any transactions on the accounts they have been delegated account access permissions on. 

Please note: Depending on the permissions that are granted, users may or may not see anything for an account that they are delegated to.

 

How to view users & set permissions 

If you have users associated to your account, you will see Users under the Settings menu.

Please note: If you don't see any users in your list please contact us on 0800 872 226.

When you click Users from the menu you will be taken to a screen with 2 tabs

  1. Users
  2. Templates

 

Users Tab

The Users tab shows all the current users associated with the entity and their Access Status

You can then view permissions per user, alert settings per user, disable users, and view a users session history by selecting the Option Menu (vertical 3 dots).

tsb online banking users screen

Permissions 

  1. You can choose to set permissions for a user by clicking the Option Menu (vertical 3 dots) and selecting Permissions
  2. You will be taken to a page with all your accounts
  3. From there you can select which account(s) to set permissions on
  4. You can use access templates to save a set of access permissions that you use frequently. You can apply a saved access template to any user and then make specific changes for that user.

Please note: Changes to access templates are not inherited by users. You will need to apply the template access to each user you want the changes to affect.

tsb delegates

Enable Account Access

To set the access level for an account, select Change Access Settings.
Enable Account Access first and then select the level of access required for the User.

  • None: No access to this account or function
  • View: User can view details on the account but not execute payments. You can only set view permissions for each feature
  • Create: User can create payments that require authorisation. You can set either view/create or execute permissions for each feature
  • Execute: Full access to the account for the payment type

Overall limit for this account

You can set an overall limit for each account for each user, if a limit is not set and left at zero, the user will not be able to make any transactions. Note: this only shows if Execute is selected for Enable Account Access. This limit determines the amount a user can transact on the account and sits across all transaction types.


Transfers

You can choose to allow each user to: 

  • View Allow users to see transfers
  • Create Allow users to create transfers
  • Execute Allow users to approve a transfer 

Payments

You can choose to allow each user to:

  • View Allow users to see payments
  • Create Allow users to create payments
  • Execute Allow users to approve payments

Company Payments

You can choose to allow this user to: 

  • View Lets users see company payments
  • Create Lets users create company payments
  • Execute Lets users approve a company payment 

Group Payments

You can choose to allow this user to: 

  • View Lets users see group payments
  • Create Lets users create group payments
  • Execute Lets users approve group payments

Group Debits

You can choose to allow this user to:

  • View: Lets users see group debits
  • Create: Lets users create group debits
  • Execute: Lets users approve group debits

Statements

You can choose to allow this user to: 

  • View Lets users see all statements for this account

Transaction Search

You can choose to allow this user to: 

  • View Lets users see all transactions for the account and download these

Saved

You can save this as a template or save the changes for the one user. When you save, you're taken back to the User screen and shown a success message.


Review Alert Settings

You can review a users alert settings by selecting Alerts from the Option Menu. 

 


Disable

You can disable a user by selecting Disable from the Option Menu. 


Once you click Confirm you'll be shown a success message and the user status will be shown as disabled.

 



Remove

If you need to remove a user, give us a call on 0800 872 226.

How to view access levels

The Templates tab shows all your current users associated with the entity and their Access Status. 


Create a template

  1. Log in online.tsb.co.nz
  2. Select Users from the main menu
  3. Click on the Templates tab
  4. Click Add new access level


Set Access Level Permissions

  1. You will be taken to a page with all your accounts listed
  2. Enter a name for the group of permissions you are creating
  3. Set the permissions for each account as required for this group of permissons
  4. When completed click Save 


Saved

  1. Once a group of access permissions are saved you will be returned to the Users page and shown a success message


Edit

  1. Once a group of access permissions are created you will be able to edit these by selecting edit from the Option Menu (three vertical dots).
  2. Once you click Save you will be returned to the templates tab and a success message is shown.


Delete

  1. From the Access Levels tab you can select the option to Delete from the Option Menu (three vertical dots).
  2. This opens a modal window where you will Confirm or Cancel the action.

How to set up approvals 

Once you've set up the permissions for a new user, as outlined here, you will be taken through the following steps.

Please note: You will only be required to do this if you have a multi sign account.


Approval Request

  1. You'll be shown the approval request screen
  2. Here you can enter comments of what you're requesting
  3. Click the Request approval button
    1. If you want to make changes, click the Change button - this will take you back to the Permissions Page
    2. If you want to cancel the changes you've made, click the Cancel button - you'll be taken back the User Page
  4. After you click the Request approval button, an email is sent to the approvers notifying them that an approval is waiting
  5. You'll return to the Users Page and shown a success message


Initiator Delete Approval

  1. Once an approval has been sent you can go to the Pending approvals list and view the status
  2. If you decide you no longer want that approval request to be approved, you can delete the request
  3. You'll be shown a confirmation message
  4. Once you click Confirm, you'll be taken back to the approvals list and the approval will now be removed
  5. You can also cancel out of deleting the approval - when you click Cancel, you'll return to the approval list and the approval is still there


Waiting for Approval

While the permission changes are waiting for approval, when you view the user you'll see the wording Waiting for Approval and will not be able to make changes until the approval has been approved or declined.


Approver email

Approvers on the account will receive an email outlining the request details.

Please note: An approver can only see and approve pending transactions created post them having access and the ability to approve / decline. Any transactions created pre access must be approved by 'existing approvers'. If there are insufficient 'existing approvers' left to fully approve the transaction or if all approvers are being replaced then the transaction will have to be completely recreated. 



Approver review request

  1. When approver logs in they'll see a notification on the dashboard of the entity that the approval has been requested for
  2. When they click on this notification, they are taken to the Pending Approvals page
  3. Here they will see a list of all approvals

Please note: If you're sending to multiple approvers, and one approver declines the request will be closed and the permissions will not be applied to the user.

If you're the Approver you'll need to

  1. Click on the action menu - the 3 dots and select Approve/decline
  2. You'll then see the details of the request
  3. You can either
    1. Cancel which will take you back to the approvals list without any changes made
    2. Approve which will take you back to the approvals list and shows a success message
    3. Decline which requires a reason and will then will take you back to the approvals list

If the approval is not showing in the list - click the Refresh button

 

List of approvers

To view the list of approvers or how many approvals are still needed you'll need to

  1. Go to 'Pending approvals'
  2. Click on the action menu - the 3 dots and select either View or Approve/decline 
  3. You'll see 'Approvals obtained' which shows how many approvals have been given 
  4. You'll see 'Remaining approvers available' which shows who still needs to approve

 

BACK TO HOW TO GUIDES